35 days of BL manga! – Day 03: Your favorite work by your favorite mangaka

Another difficult choice, well…my favorite so far is Sangen Tonari no Tooi Hito but Merry Checker seems like it’s going to take the spot soon.

You could barely consider this a BL, since it feels more like Mitsuya’s story; it’s about his daily life and the reasons why he is a bundle of stagnant feelings in spite of his cold exterior. What I like the most of this is how the story is told, from Mitsuya’s point of view, in a way that makes you feel like you are in his shoes. Maybe this happens to me because I can identify with Mitsuya in a lot of areas, specially his bluntness and practical (much) view of life. I wrote an extensive review about this manga for the club too, where I explain why I think it is so good.

Leave a Reply

