35 days of BL manga! – Day 04: A BL manga you disliked enough to stop reading

There are a bunch of mangas that I disliked enough to stop reading, but I’m going to pick one that makes me feel I should like it, but I just can’t do it!. This is Hada no Ue no Renai Jijou from Naono Bohra.

I know oyajis are sexy...but this one...

I know there is a certain uniqueness to this story, after all the uke is a middle aged chubby man (not that much) and his young, hot and sometimes insecure partner. This was the first oyaji-uke I read and somehow it made me run away from those characters for a while. I just thought that there was no charm in seeing the older guy behave like and insecure housewife with all the cutesy and effeminate manners, of course. Talk about major turn off when you remember your mother while reading yaoi T_T. Well, but I have seen some of these characters around, or at least similar; it was just plain weird at the time for me that I disliked it that much. Turns out that my biggest problem here is the art. I tried reading other stories from this mangaka but I always disliked the art, a lot, especially the eyes. It’s not messy and the men look like men which is good, but it’s very rought and I just don’t like it. So I couldn’t bring myself to keep up with this manga. I might try others from Naono Bohra though.

2 responses to “35 days of BL manga! – Day 04: A BL manga you disliked enough to stop reading

  1. THIS OLD MAN I S THE BEST ><
    I LOVE HIME MORE THAN THE SEME

    THATS SO MEAN T.T

Leave a Reply

