35 days of BL manga! – Day 21: A BL manga that deserves more recognition

I would say anything by Est Em, Yamashita Tomoko, Jaryuu Dokuro, Kunieda Saika, basso…and probably a huge bunch of old school BL that I would love to read but I can’t because I don’t know Japanese that well. Same goes for all the great new authors; I guess that those will come around someday (hopeful). All of them deserve more recognition.

There are several stories, this is the first

However, for now I’ll answer with a work that deserves a bit of attention: Bannin. This is a collection of one-shots, most of them are disturbing or twisted and the final one is probably the funniest thing I have read in BL, a really crazy story with the characteristic wacko+cute humor of Kunieda Saika; it was probably intended as a gag, or not? The best incest I have read is in one of these stories  too :D. I avoided this manga for a long time thanks to the cover. Don’t be like me…I think the cover is ugly (XD) but the rest of it looks extremely beautiful.

Leave a Reply

